Having no animal ingredients, our vegan sweets are great for everyone who follows this lifestyle, from young to old. In addition to matching your moral values, our products are utterly delicious. We’ve got any flavour that you can think of, from sweet to sour and some great mixes too. Shop Retail Journey to find sweets that match your preferences. We also give you the opportunity to find out more about the vegan ingredients so that you have complete peace of mind when making a choice.
The Concept of Veganism Applied Strictly
Vegans can easily find their way around traditional foods. Everyone knows what’s in meat and flour, for example. With processed foods and especially with sweets, things have always been trickier. The primary reason for this is that many flavourings, colourings and other additives are chemical compounds extracted from animal tissues and by-products, which vegans do not consume. One notable example is carmine, which is made from beetles.
The other reason for the difficulties, which vegans have traditionally experienced with finding sweets, is that during the manufacturing process traces of ingredients used for making different types of sweets can find their way into a particular product unintentionally. The labels of plain chocolate bars, for instance, often say that traces of nuts can be found inside, even though these are not generally used for making the product. While this is fine with vegans, there may also be traces of egg powder or dairy protein.
Now there are confectionary manufacturers who are committed to using only plant-based products in their production facilities. This guarantees that the hard-boiled and chewy sweets like marshmallows, for example, are completely vegan. It is interesting to note that there are high-quality vegan alternatives to traditional ingredients. Gelatine is one such example. Its replacement gives the vegan sweets the exact same texture that grownups, who turned to veganism at a later stage in their life remember from childhood. You can enjoy the flavour and aroma off these confectionary creations without worrying that they may be clashing with your beliefs.
Fantastic Sweets for Vegans and anyone else who wants to try!
Our vegan sweets are perfectly suitable for vegetarians too, and especially for those who have excluded eggs and/or dairy from their diet. The only challenging part is to choose from the variety of flavours available. The fans of fizzy sweets will be delighted to know that these are readily available in our product range.
Our sweets come from various reputable manufacturers including one which makes products that are vegan, vegetarian and Halal at the same time. This is Goody Good Stuff. The company’s confectionary delights do not contain gluten either. This makes them a suitable choice for children and grownups who have gluten intolerance. Even though this compound is naturally found in wheat, it can cause serious gastrointestinal discomfort in people whose digestive system cannot process it. When it is removed from the equation, they can munch on the sweets till their heart’s content.
Discover the range of vegan sweets at Retail Journey and make a choice!