Vegetarian Sweets

Vegetarian Sweets

Vegetarian Sweets - Something Delightful to Munch On

Discover our range of vegetarian sweets. They contain only ingredients which are acceptable for this lifestyle. They come in various flavours and textures. Choose from sweet and sour creations and hard-boiled and chewy ones. There is certainly a product at the Retain Journey online shop which matches your taste precisely. As we want to educate our customers and help them make the best vegetarian choices, here we provide important details about the ingredients which fall into this category.

Which Ingredients Are Vegetarian and Which Aren’t?

All confectionary ingredients coming from plants are vegetarian. The ones which come from animals and are sourced naturally without them experiencing pain and suffering also fall into this category. Some of the main examples include milk, honey and eggs. On the other hand, the meat, bones, tendons and organs of animals and the ingredients which come from them are not vegetarian. You will not find them in our vegetarian sweets.

While it is clear which ingredients are suitable and which are not, it is difficult for vegetarians to find their way around traditional processed products, including sweets. This is mainly because many of the ingredients are chemical compounds which are extracted from animal products. While egg protein can be consumed by the mainstream vegetarians, this is not the case with protein derived directly from the meat. That is why it makes sense for people who have adopted this lifestyle to focus their attention on confectionary and other food products which are guaranteed to be vegetarian.

Many people wonder if gelatine is a vegetarian ingredient. The answer is that it is not. This is because it is derived from the bones and skins of animals, typically cows. How do vegetarian sweets get their soft and chewy texture than? There are compliant alternatives to this ingredient, which comes from animals. Rest assured that they produce an equally good result.

 

Vegetarian Sweets Made to Be Pure and Safe

In our range, you will discover only high-quality confectionary products made for vegetarians. It is worth noting that most of them are Halal too. They do not contain flavourings, extracts and other ingredients which have alcohol in them. It’s great to be able to enjoy delights which meet your moral and religious beliefs.

At the same time, you should know that not all Halal sweets are suitable for vegetarians. This is particularly the case with products which contain gelatine.

At Retail Journey, we are proud to offer vegetarian sweets from top manufacturers who have excellent reputation in the industry both nationally and internationally. One of them is Goody Good Stuff. What’s unique about this company is that it is dedicated to making only confectionary products which do not contain gelatine. Their sweets are classified as vegetarian, vegan and Halal, all at the same time. They are free from both lactose and gluten and this makes them a fine choice for kids and adults who have intolerances towards these otherwise commonly found ingredients.

Check out what’s on offer and buy your favourite vegetarian sweets today!

1 Item(s)

per page

  • Barratt Dip Dab

    Barratt Dip Dab - Dip a scrummy strawberry flavour lolly into a lemon flavour sherbet dip. Dip Dabs are retro sweets made by Barratt - each packet of Dip Dab contains a sherbet dip with a strawberry flavour lolly. Dip Dab is made using natural colours and flavours.

    Barratt Dip Dab is suitable for vegetarians and is Halal approved. Dip Dab contains sulphites. An absolute classic if you grew up in Blighty in the 70s and 80s! A sachet full of fluffy white zingy sherbet with that unmistakable red juicy lolly stuck in the middle.

    Learn More
    £0.70
    Incl. 20% Tax, excl. Shipping Cost

    Delivery Time: 2-3 Days

1 Item(s)

per page